The Scale in the MBTI Personality Test

The MBTI personality test is one of the most used personality tests worldwide. The MBTI test is carried out by answering various questions consisting of 4 different scales, the scales are:

Extraversion (E) – Introversion (I)

This is the first scale in the MBTI personality test. This scale describes how a person responds to and interacts with the environment around him.

Extraverted or extroverted shows a person who is more open, likes to do a lot of social interactions, and feels energized after spending time with other people. 

Meanwhile, introversion or introvert refers to a person who is more closed, enjoys deep social interactions, feels energized after spending time alone, and doesn’t like being in social interactions that involve too many people.

Sensing (S) – Intuition (N)

Sensing and intuition are a scale that describes how a person collects and processes information from the world around him.

Sensing shows the tendency of someone who prefers to pay attention to facts or facts that exist. Therefore, someone with the sensing type likes to learn new things by being directly involved in the problems that are currently happening.

Meanwhile, intuition is the tendency of someone who prefers theoretical and abstract information. So, in the process of collecting and processing information, people with intuition type tend to rely on their intuition to think about all the possibilities that can happen.

Thinking (T) – Feeling (F)

The third scale is used to assess the way a person makes decisions based on the information he collects from the previous scale.

People with this type of thinking tend to make decisions by prioritizing facts and objective data, for example from their own past experiences or from the experiences of others. In this way, the decisions taken are expected to be minimal, error-free, and impartial.

Meanwhile, feeling shows a person’s tendency to make decisions based on their conscience or by considering the feelings and conditions of the people around them. People with the feeling type usually hope that every decision they make will not hurt or harm other people.

Judging (J) – Perceiving (P)

Judging and perceiving are the final scales in the MBTI personality test. This scale shows how a person lives life. Judging means that the person is very firm and does not easily compromise on things that are not in accordance with his beliefs, values, or plans he has made.

On the other hand, people who are perceiving tend to be more flexible and adapt more easily to things, especially to things that they have never experienced before.

Well, that’s the types of mbti personality test. Hopefully it is useful for you. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *